New Jersey Housing and Mortgage Finance Agency

For Existing Borrowers

Questions regarding Payment, Escrow, Insurance and Discharges of First Mortgages

Contact:
Cenlar.com

Phone:
1-800-2Cenlar (1-800-223-6527)

Questions concerning Pay-Off Requests, Smart Start, Potable Water and HomeKeeper Loans

Phone:
1-800-NJ-House (1-800-654-6873)

Title Companies - Questions regarding First and Subordinate Mortgages

First Mortgages
Contact:
Cenlar.com


Phone:
1-800-2Cenlar (1-800-223-6527)


Subordinate Mortgages
Phone:
1-800-NJ-House (1-800-654-6873)

Senior Management Team

Executive Director

Melanie R. Walter

Phone:
(609) 278-7440

Email:
mwalter@njhmfa.gov

Chief of Multifamily Programs

Deb Urban

Phone:
(609) 278-7577

Email:
durban@njhmfa.gov

Chief of Legal and Regulatory Affairs

Laura Shea

Phone:
(609) 278-7534

Email:
lshea@njhmfa.gov

Chief Financial Officer

John M. Murray

Phone:
(609) 278-7518

Email:
jmurray@njhmfa.gov

Contact Us

Asset Management

Contact Person:
Carmen Santiago, Assistant Director of Property Management

Phone:
(609) 278-7502

Email:
csantiago@njhmfa.gov

Audit

Contact Person:
Sherree Fountain, Quality Control Manager

 

Phone:
(609) 278-7522

Email:
sfountain@njhmfa.gov

Capital Markets

Contact Person:
Joseph Heath, Director of Capital Markets and Bond Compliance Reporting

Phone:
(609) 278-7574

Email:
jheath@njhmfa.gov

Contract Administration

Contact Person:
Francis A. Thomas, Director of Contract Administration

Phone:
(609) 278-7494

Email:
fthomas@njhmfa.gov

Federal Low Income Housing Tax Credits

Contact Person:
Anne H. Hamlin, Director of Tax Credit Services

Phone:
(609) 278-7428

Email:
ahamlin@njhmfa.gov

Finance

Contact Person:
Terry Fink, Director of Finance

Phone:
(609) 278-7467

Email:
tfink@njhmfa.gov

Human Resources

Contact Person:
Lindi Ashton, Director of Human Resources

Phone:
(609) 278-7433

Email:
lashton@njhmfa.gov

Marketing and Communications

Contact Person:
Amy Palmer, Head of Marketing and Communications

Phone:
(609) 278-7423

Email:
apalmer@njhmfa.gov

Multifamily/Supportive Housing and Lending

Contact Person:
Tanya Hudson-Murray, Managing Director of Multifamily Programs

Phone:
(609) 278-7582

Email:
thudson-murray@njhmfa.gov

Press & Outreach Event Inquiries

Contact Person:
Pasqualina DeBoer, Public Information Officer

Phone:
(609) 278-7391

Email:
pdeboer@njhmfa.gov

Regulatory Affairs

Contact Person:
Darryl Applegate, Director of Regulatory Affairs

Phone:
(609) 278-7558

Email:
dapplegate@njhmfa.gov

Single Family (Homeownership Programs)

Contact Person:
Jordan Moskowitz, Managing Director of Single Family Programs

Phone:
1-800-NJ-HOUSE

Email:
jmoskowitz@njhmfa.gov

Technical Services

Contact Person:
Pamela DeLosSantos, Assistant Director of Technical Services

Phone:
(609) 278-7627

Email:
delossantos@njhmfa.gov

To Get to NJHMFA

The NJHMFA is conveniently located near the NJ State Capital Complex, Rt. 29/129, I-95, 195, and South Broad Street (Route 206).

For GPS directions, please use the following address:
637 South Clinton Avenue
Trenton, NJ 08611


Main Telephone:
609-278-7400


Via Public Transportation:
For those wishing to walk or use public transportation, the Agency is located in close proximity to three train stations: The Trenton Station (on the Northeast Corridor and Septa lines) and the Hamilton Avenue and Cass Street Stations on the River Line light rail.